Jill & Richard

Qualified vet nurse, with farming background looking UK and international sits.

Dorchester, United Kingdom
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Premium Membership

Reviews (10)

Julie

We invited Jill to sit for us - it was our first time - and we feel we could not have been luckier. Jill was happy to chat to us via text and online before

Wareham, United Kingdom · 25 Sep - 26 Sep 2021
Janna

We are so grateful to Jill for cat sitting for us. We had a lovely chat with Jill on WhatsApp before we left and Jill kept us up-to-date during the sit. Jill

Ludlow, United Kingdom · 19 Aug - 24 Aug 2021
Ian

Jill was a great sitter. We got back to a clean and tidy house and two happy cats. Communication was good during our 2 and a half weeks away and we felt

Coleford, United Kingdom · 26 Jul - 13 Aug 2021
Harriet

Jill looked after our 3 furries for one night, and was perfect. Excellent communication beforehand, lovely and friendly on the phone, and left house and

Sherborne, United Kingdom · 09 Jun - 10 Jun 2021
Liz

Jill was an absolute treat of a house and cat sitter. We came home to a clean and tidy home and a happy cat. She left a lovely card and present and made such

High Peak, United Kingdom · 29 May - 05 Jun 2021

References (3)

Jane

Jill has been a friend of mine for many years & I believe her to be reliable, honest, trustworthy & very loyal. She has excellent social & practical skills

House & pet sitting reference · 30 October 2012

About

I am a 60 year old ex veterinary nurse who after 10 wonderful years of working with farm and small animals I took a degree in marine biology and for the next 15 years worked in some amazing parts of the world including Curacao, Suriname

Why we want to house sit

I have always loved to travel but need a purpose, house sitting seems like an excellent purpose. I love to explore new areas and meet new people. And to take a break from my own house. I also need some serious 'pet therapy' and so by

Our experience

I have a background in animal welfare, I am a qualified marine biologist and more recently have experience in gardening, myaiinly as therapy for heath issues. I have house sat a number of times (ref available). I am quite practical in and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Jill 61 and Richard 59
Occupation
Domiciliary carer and Geologist
Travelling
With a partner