Sandra & Wilfred

Kind and honest Couple who love animals to care for them and your home

Seaham, United Kingdom

Reviews (19)

Mary Ann

Sandra and Fred we simply perfect. Our first THS. On arrival they met us at airport and had a wonderful cold meal and wine chilling . Also Sandra left

Limassol, Cyprus · 01 Jun - 31 Jul 2019

Sandra and Fred came in January to look after Mopsa, our 4 year old GS bitch. They were extremely friendly and organised and we were happy to go away the day

Alnwick, United Kingdom · 12 Jan - 26 Jan 2019

I cannot praise Sandra and Fred enough. They stayed at our house for 4 weeks looking after our dog Oscar. Oscar was very relaxed with them both and he was

El Pinar de Campoverde, Spain · 08 Nov - 12 Dec 2018

Sandra and Fred were in my house for 4 weeks during which they looked after the house and 2 small dogs. What a lovely couple they were, friendly and so

Iznájar, Spain · 29 Sep - 29 Oct 2018

Lovely Conscientious couple.. I’m sure Ben our retriever felt very spoilt with all their attention. We came back to a well kept home and a delicious

Bakewell, United Kingdom · 30 Aug - 04 Sep 2018

References (9)


Sandra is a very reliable trustworthy person who i would have no problem in recommending to stay in anyone's home i know she has had dogs herself and she

Landlord reference · 17 January 2015


PLEASE NOTE: WE ARE VERY SORRY BUT WE ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO HOUSE SIT UNLESS WE HAVE APPLIED FOR YOUR HOUSE SIT. We get a lot of very kind invitations but sadly cannot do any additional sits other than the ones we already have organised or

Why we want to house sit

We want to do some travelling in Europe at this point in our lives. We prefer a more authentic experience rather than busy hotels and resorts, but particularly would relish spending time with your pets. Our love of animals is genuine and

Our experience

We are homeowners who used to run a busy B&B, cottage and 25-acre tourist site, so we are quite used to caring for a property, acreage, and dealing with issues. Fred has DIY and maintenance experience also. We've had three dogs of our

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock


October 2019
November 2019
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Guernsey

Profile details

Sandra 62 and Wilfred 63
self employed and self employed
With a partner