Steve & Ellie

Looking for local experiences in new places

Epping, United Kingdom
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)

Hazel

I cannot thank Steve and Ellie enough for looking after my menagerie of pets; 3 dogs, 2 pigs, 4 chickens and 2 guinea pigs. They are a lovely couple, tidy

Capenhurst, United Kingdom · 22 Aug - 30 Aug 2020
Ben

Steve and Ellie were excellent housesitters. They looked after are 3 pets including anew puppy brilliantly for two weeks. I highly recommend them and would

Chipping Campden, United Kingdom · 08 Aug - 22 Aug 2020
Alex

What a delight it was to have Steve and Ellie sit for us! Clearly seasoned house and pet sitters we felt immediately at ease upon meeting them and I knew our

Leichhardt, NSW, Australia · 28 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020
Lesley

I highly recommend this young healthy couple, they were so friendly and happy, the fur babies loved them. At the end of the day that's all you can ask for

Maryborough, QLD, Australia · 09 Nov - 16 Nov 2019
Lauren

Steve and Ellie took great care of our two high energy pups while we were away. They left the house clean and tidy and our pups were so happy. Highly

Wellington Point, QLD, Australia · 04 Oct - 07 Oct 2019

References (1)

Kendra

Steve and his wonderful partner Ellie have been sitters for our house on several occasions. We wouldn’t go to anyone else now. We have a dog that they also

House & pet sitting reference · 19 February 2019

About

We are a couple, Ellie (25) and Steve (28), from Essex, UK. We have returned from backpacking across south-east Asia and Australia in 2019-20 and would now like to expand our horizons in the UK and Europe. Our interests include travel

Why we want to house sit

We love to experience living as a local, rather than in a hotel or resort, and want to allow you the opportunity to indulge in our shared passion for travel whilst giving you peace of mind that your house and pets are in safe, reliable

Our experience

We’ve now been housesitting for over a year. We used it as a tool while backpacking to find new, unexpected experiences while living as a local, as well as to keep costs down. We made many new friends - both furry and human, plus one with a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Steve 28 and Ellie 25
Occupation
Digital Producer and Social Media Manager
Travelling
With a partner