Fiona & David

We would love to look after your animals and home to our mutual benefit!

Gosport, United Kingdom
27 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (27)

Wendy

I was sad when Dave and Fiona left after their housesit. We returned to find the house, hen house and stables spotlessly clean. It was also obvious that the

Feckenham, United Kingdom · 24 Oct - 31 Oct 2020
Vivien

If I was able to give more than 5*'s for Dave and Fiona I would! They are a really lovely couple, relaxed, organised and absolutely in tune with everything

Bath, United Kingdom · 20 Oct - 23 Oct 2020
John

I cannot recommend Fi and Dave highly enough: they are both lovely people, with an obvious love of dogs, and we felt very comfortable leaving our house and

Tisbury, United Kingdom · 11 Oct - 16 Oct 2020
julia

Fiona and Dave were brilliant sitters, looking after our cats and checking on the house after every massive storm. They watered and watched over the plants

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom · 24 Sep - 05 Oct 2020
Elizabeth

Fi and Dave were charming. The dogs loved them both the minute they came through the door. They kept us updated whilst we were away and We returned to a

Newbury, United Kingdom · 27 Aug - 01 Sep 2020

References (3)

Lisa

Fi has looked after my home and three dogs on quite a few occasions. We have working dogs that are also a part of the family, and one of our dogs is a

House & pet sitting reference · 30 November 2015

About

Hello, We are Fi and Dave and consider ourselves to be a trustworthy, reliable, and friendly couple who would welcome the opportunity of looking after your home and animals. We took early retirement to continue our love of travelling and

Why we want to house sit

Whilst life continues to involve sailing trips, renovating our property in the mountains of northern Spain and other travels, we are unable to take on the responsibility of pet ownership again, so looking after your home and pets/livestock

Our experience

We have extensive experience of both house and pet sitting and many repeat requests to sit. Dave has had a natural affinity with animals since an early age and spent time at agricultural college as a young man whilst Fi has an avid

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

March 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
April 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Fiona 63 and David 65+
Occupation
Early retirement from PA & Facilities Management and Tunnel Fitter and Shipwright
Travelling
With a partner