Dorothy & Philip

Dorothy and Philip

Harrogate, United Kingdom
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (8)

Ann

Dorothy and Philip were exemplary house sitters. They did not just look after our house and our pets, they went beyond, picking our daughter up from the

Otley, United Kingdom · 01 Feb - 31 Mar 2020
Sean

What a wonderful couple !!!! We have had the honour of Dorothy and Philip looking after our home and dogs for the last two weeks . The dogs have never

Mablethorpe, United Kingdom · 01 Jan - 14 Jan 2020
Tina

Dorothy and Philip are fantastic house sitters. Our dog and cat were looked after extremely well and our home was left very clean and tidy. They are a

Epworth, United Kingdom · 14 Nov - 09 Dec 2019
Hollie

Dorothy and Phillip house sat for us for 10 days and cared for our 2 dogs and our home. Dorothy put my (anxious) mind at ease and they both came to visit us

Accrington, United Kingdom · 25 Oct - 05 Nov 2019
Jill

Dorothy and Philip are a lovely, friendly couple and most importantly Tom Loved them :) The house was lovely and tidy when we returned, even with the bedding

Ripponden, United Kingdom · 17 Oct - 22 Oct 2019

References (3)

Susan Ward

dorothy and philip are excellent people , they can be trusted with both property and pets .they have looked after both my house and dog for me

House & pet sitting reference · 25 July 2019

About

We are Philip and Dorothy We live in a village outside Harrogate. We enjoy cycling and walking, especially if there is a dog to keep us company! We enjoy DIY and gardening. I enjoy knitting and sewing and Philip likes painting! We like

Why we want to house sit

Philip and I are an active retired couple! We like to travel and would enjoy meeting new friends and animals too. We are both very reliable and responsible people who would be very respectful when in someone else's home and would take great

Our experience

I was brought up on a farm and had lots of experience with pets, farm animals and poultry! For years we had a dog , a budgie and fish! Unfortunately unable to keep pets where we live now! I sometimes look after Lucy( dog next door) she has

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Dorothy 65+ and Philip 65+
Occupation
I was a trained nurse and Philip was a driver/maintenance
Travelling
With a partner