Clare & Matthew

Recently retired nurse and civil servant looking for house/pet sits in Europe/UK

Harrogate, United Kingdom
15 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Airbnb profile

Clare & Matthew's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (15)

Sara

Clare and Matt stepped in at pretty short notice for a last minute October break and proved to be wonderful housesitters. Due to travel logistics it was not

Haddenham, United Kingdom · 18 Oct - 24 Oct 2020
Alan

Clare and Matt looked after my two dogs fantastically well, they gave me updates at regular intervals to keep me informed as to how the had settled and how

Witney, United Kingdom · 27 Dec 2019 - 31 Jan 2020
Sally

Clare and Matt sat for our very elderly Male cat, Ginger for a week recently. Ginger needs daily medication and lots of TLC and Clare & Matt clearly cared

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom · 01 Dec - 08 Dec 2019
Christopher

Matt & Clare were a pleasure to meet. They arrived the day before we left for our holiday & got to know the dogs & our new additions, The “Bears”. They

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom · 15 Nov - 21 Nov 2019
Nigel

Clare and Matt were wonderful sitters. The dogs were obviously well looked after and have made two new friends. The house was immaculate on our return. We

North Berwick, United Kingdom · 23 Oct - 30 Oct 2019

References (2)

Rose

I have known Clare in a professional and personal capacity for 37 years. Clare is a very experienced clinical nurse,who then moved into management in the

Character reference · 03 January 2018

About

Hi, we are Clare and Matt, we are in our early 60's and have recently retired from work as a nurse and civil servant. We are non-smokers. We really enjoy travelling around the UK and Europe and would love the opportunity to look after your

Why we want to house sit

We have always had pets but at the moment we travel too often to make having pets at home practical. We both really miss having a much loved animal to sit on a lap or go for a walk and we love the opportunity to "foster" pets while we

Our experience

We have now completed 15 sits via Trusted Housesitters since January 2018. We've achieved 5 star reviews for each of them something we are very proud of. We were asked back to Kent in June this year to look after Georgie and Roxy for the

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Liechtenstein

Profile details

Age
Clare 61 and Matthew 63
Occupation
Nurse and Civil Servant
Travelling
With a partner