Tim

Retired well travelled Chef/Innkeeper

Hastings, United Kingdom
13 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

10 external references

Reviews (13)

Rosie & Pete

Tim looked after our two cats for two weeks and did a brilliant job. On our return the house was spotless and bedding and towels washed. We will certainly

Withernsea, United Kingdom · 09 Oct - 23 Oct 2020
Jan and Ross

Because of Covid, we weren't able to meet with Tim at either end of our trip, which felt strange, having had a welcome meal with all our other house sitters

Cockermouth, United Kingdom · 23 Aug - 10 Sep 2020
Georgie

It was lovely to see Tim again who did a wonderful job looking after our house and pets. He didn't make a fuss at all about our old broken oven, but we are

Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom · 14 Aug - 16 Aug 2020
Georgie

Tim came and sat for us soon after lockdown and is wonderful. From the start until he left, happy pets and tidy house, he communicated well and made us feel

Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom · 02 Jul - 05 Jul 2020
Janice

Well what can one say about Tim Chivers....I think that most of it has already been said, he is a delightful, caring, clean and tidy house sitter! Tim looked

Cirencester, United Kingdom · 23 Dec 2019 - 10 Jan 2020

References (10)

Tony

I have known Tim Cheevers and was head chef at the Blueberry Hill Inn in Vermont (www.blueberryhillinn.com)and did a fabulous job. I highly recommend him.

Employment reference · 15 August 2012

About

I am a young 66 year old single guy, Non Smoker & a home owner, so I can appreciate how other owners would like their property treated. I hold both UK and USA passports so am able to travel, and own a vehicle. My career was food based

Why I want to house sit

I like to housesit, as I enjoy exploring and travel. Spending time in a new environment appeals to me. I have recently taken up walking, to lose weight,which is working, and would relish the daily dog walk. I have also bought a

My experience

As I stated, I own property and although single am disciplined enough to have a cleaning schedule. So far I have tended towards long housesits, my first was from early November 2012 through the end of January 2013. This was in rural

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Retired Chef & Restaurateur