Dawn

Flexible, professional and reliable animal lover looking for house and pet sit

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
17 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (17)

Sarah Knapton Cook

It was our first time using a pet sitter and I was a little nervous, but Dawn was engaging, enthusiastic and a great house guest. My dogs loved the time she

Livingston, United Kingdom · 28 Aug - 31 Aug 2020
Geoff

Once again Dawn (she has sat for us 3 times now) came to our rescue for a short sit at very short notice. She is always easy to communicate with, very

Hove, United Kingdom · 22 Aug - 23 Aug 2020
Truly

Dawn was a fantastic sitter! She took excellent care of our dog and home. In fact, I think Lucky misses her love and attention. We would be delighted to have

Marrakesh, Morocco · 16 Oct - 22 Oct 2019
Naomi

I could not have asked for a better sitter. Dawn really looked after my boys well, and left the house beautifully tidy, with lots of thoughtful touches. She

Cheltenham, United Kingdom · 04 Oct - 06 Oct 2019
Judy and Geoff

First time using housesitters and very happy to do so again. Dawn was excellent at looking after our menagerie which includes two ponies, sheep, chickens

Tarrant Gunville, United Kingdom · 31 Jul - 05 Aug 2019

References (4)

Julie

I was a little nervous about having someone living in my apartment and taking care of my dog and horse, but Dawn very quickly put me at ease with her

House & pet sitting reference · 03 January 2018

About

I love to travel, meet new people and spend time with animals, so what better way to do this than pet sitting! When I'm not dreaming about travelling the world looking after adorable animals, I work for AGEUK, supporting older people to

Why I want to house sit

It all started by accident really, when in 2011, my friend in Vancouver asked if I wanted to visit, oh and by the way, would I mind looking after her friends apartment and her dog, while she was touring Europe for 2 weeks? Since then I

My experience

Growing up, we always had animals, particularly dogs, in the family so am very comfortable around them. I have owned horses, so I'm used to mucking out, feeding, grooming and daily exercising. Since starting house/pet sitting in 2011, I

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
58
Occupation
Volunteer Co-ordinator