Michael & Heidi

Hi, now the family have flown the nest Heidi and I have taken early retirement so that we

Ickleford, United Kingdom

Reviews (12)

Carol

Thank you Michael & Heidi for so competently looking after our two cats and Sparkle our budgie. The younger of the cats, Flynn is very timid toward

Hamble, United Kingdom · 05 Sep - 14 Sep 2019
Ian and Melanie

Thank you for looking after our boys! Rupy and Teebo were well looked after and very relaxed when we came home and Pablo has continued to grow while we were

Gold Coast, QLD, Australia · 31 Mar - 19 Apr 2019
Judy

This was the third time Mick and Heidi were coming to sit for the boys. Unfortunately Heidi could not come due to genuine unforeseen circumstances and they

Truro, United Kingdom · 05 Mar - 10 Mar 2019
tom & Lynn

Michael and Heidi looked after our home and Tattie our dog whilst we were away recently. We came home to a happy pooch, a lovely clean and tidy home and

Poole, United Kingdom · 25 Feb - 04 Mar 2019
Kath

This was the second time Michael & Heidi sat for me...they looked after Leo brilliantly (including his battle wounds as he’d been out fighting!) and again I

Arlesey, United Kingdom · 08 Feb - 17 Feb 2019

References (1)

John

Having met Mick as a work colleague around 25 years ago I now consider him a very good close friend of mine. He is very trustworthy, helpful,reliable and an

Character reference · 05 August 2018

About

Hi, We are Michael and Heidi, age 55 and 48. We have been together for thirteen years. I am a step Dad to Heidi's three daughters, who are all grown up and now have children of their own. We are grand parents to 3 boys and 1 girl. We are

Why we want to house sit

Heidi and I like to visit new places and experience new things. Sometimes we just want to steer clear of the usual holiday packages. We would like to house sit so that we can stay in a local community and get a realistic feel for the area

Our experience

We have completed a number of house sits looking after both dogs and cats in the UK and abroad and have enjoyed all of them so far. A range of ages and health requirements, some of which included medication which we were happy to

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Michael 57 and Heidi 49
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner