Barbara & John

We are an active, outgoing couple who love animals, and exploring new places.

Felixstowe, United Kingdom

Reviews (10)

Margaret

Marg and John – Point Lonsdale, Victoria 21 March – 4 April 2019 Barbara and John arrived the evening prior to us leaving, it was nice to share a meal with

Point Lonsdale, VIC, Australia · 21 Mar - 04 Apr 2019
Caroline

Words almost fail me! Barbara and John were like old friends, from the moment they walked in my front door. And they treated me, my house and my dog as if

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 21 Feb - 07 Mar 2019
Gill

Barbara and John looked after our 2 Standard Schnauzers - Billy and Meg- for 10 days. They were absolutely fantastic house-sitters. The dogs took to them

Mosman, NSW, Australia · 03 Feb - 11 Feb 2019
Marilyn

Barbara and John were our first ever experience with house sitting and they have set the bar so high it will probably never be topped! The dogs and cat were

Bongaree, QLD, Australia · 12 Jan - 27 Jan 2019
Chris

I was very happy with the way with Barbara and her husband looked after my dog and the house,my dog Sasha was very contented when I arrived home from my

Berkeley Vale, NSW, Australia · 07 Nov - 20 Nov 2018

References (2)

David

I have known Barbara and John Thomas for nearly 20 years and I can say they are two very honest, trustworthy and active people who have a great sense of

Character reference · 27 November 2017

About

Hi we are Barbara and John we live in the UK but visit Australia every year for three or four months, mainly to visit our son and his family, but also because we love Australia. We have been coming over every year for 14 years now and have

Why we want to house sit

When we saw this website we thought what a brilliant idea, not only will it let us see the real Australia but it will help with our budget and take us to places we wouldn't have thought of visiting. It would be a real opportunity to combine

Our experience

We both love animals and when we are home in the UK we often sit our sons two dogs Milly and Alfie. Alfie is a ten year old Border Collie and Milly is three and of indeterminate breed, we think maybe part dachshund and part terrier and a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Barbara 65+ and John 65+
Occupation
Hotel receptionist and Television Film Editor
Travelling
With a partner