Janet & Ray

Reliable, honest, active retired couple. Good with animals, keen gardeners, high

Braunston, United Kingdom

Reviews (12)

Jonathan

Once again, Janet and Ray have been the perfect couple to look after our house and increasingly needy pets! It is clear that they both really enjoy staying

Cirencester, United Kingdom · 11 Apr - 18 Apr 2019
Jonathan

This is the second time that Janet and Ray have sat for us and we were delighted that they came. The left the house beautifully clean and our cat and very

Cirencester, United Kingdom · 09 Aug - 16 Aug 2018
Rebecca

Janet and Ray are a lovely couple and looked after our cats, house and garden beautifully whilst we were away. They are very easy to deal with and clearly

Wadhurst, United Kingdom · 13 Jul - 21 Jul 2018
Jill & Howard

Janet and Ray looked after our home, two cats and plants for a week and took great care of everything. We felt confident from the outset that we could trust

Powick, United Kingdom · 19 May - 27 May 2018
John

Janet and Ray have just completed their third sit for us – and that says it all. They are exemplary house-sitters; we know that our home and cat will be

Chelsworth, United Kingdom · 02 Jan - 17 Jan 2018

References (4)

Margaret

I have known Janet for over 30 years and I have no hesitation in providing a reference. She had her own horse for many years and was also involved in working

Character reference · 05 September 2014

About

Married couple since 1973. Homeowners. Non-smokers. Both retired. Since August 2013 we have been ‘free agents’. We are very active and are using our free time to explore Britain and other countries. We are finding that housesitting is

Why we want to house sit

We like animals. We are good at taking care of house and garden and take pride in our own. We wish to use our free time in getting to know different areas better, particularly on foot. It seems that house sitting is a good option for both

Our experience

Skills & attributes which may be useful to homeowners:- High standards of house and animal care and cleanliness; Attentive, caring and kind to all animals - like to spend time in their company; 40 years experience of owning & caring for

Pet care experience

  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Austria
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Cyprus
  • France

Profile details

Age
Janet 65+ and Ray 65+
Occupation
retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner