Caroline & Andy

Reliable, kind, relaxed pet-sitters

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom

Reviews (12)

Sophie

What a joy to have Caroline and Andy sit for us. They both were more than happy to hop on a Skype call in advance of the sit. Really put our minds at rest as

Newent, United Kingdom · 12 Jul - 20 Jul 2019
Caroline

This was the second time Andy and Caroline sat for us and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. The dogs love them and they had no problems with giving

Invergarry, United Kingdom · 24 Mar - 07 Apr 2018
Sheila

I have just waved goodbye to Caroline, who has been our very first Trusted Housesitters sitter. She has done a great job! The animals are fit, well and happy

Tadley, United Kingdom · 09 Mar - 19 Mar 2018
Vanessa

We are so grateful to Caroline and her family for looking after our house and animals whilst we had our first holiday in 10 years! We had peace of mind

Glastonbury, United Kingdom · 10 Feb - 26 Feb 2018
Paul

Caroline looked after our mad dogs and cat for three weeks in October. She obviously coped very well as we did not come back to any complaints about doggy

Southwold, United Kingdom · 06 Oct - 29 Oct 2017

References (2)

Karen and Brian

Caroline and Andy have been walking our dog on a regular basis for over 12 months. She has stayed at their house on numerous occasions when we have been away

House & pet sitting reference · 08 March 2016

About

My name is Caroline (56); I was an ecologist, but am now semi-retired. I live with my husband Andy, a retired statistician, and two children (Tristan 18 now away at university and Caitlin 13) in rural Cumbria. We all love animals and

Why we want to house sit

I love exploring different parts of the country and I enjoy being around animals of all kinds (farm as well as domestic), so house/pet-sitting seems like a brilliant way of spending my semi-retirement. My daughter is still at school so in

Our experience

We have had dogs and cats of our own. Most recently we had a golden retriever/collie cross who grew up with our children. Since she died we have looked after dogs for other people, walking them and having them to stay in our home when their

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Caroline 59 and Andy 65+
Occupation
Ecologist and Statistian
Travelling
With children