Julia & Ken

Well traveled retired couple would love to care for your home and pets, very flexible

Yeadon, United Kingdom

Reviews (22)

peter

Julia and Ken have a lot of experience of housesitting - much more than we have. It was clear when we met that they knew what they were donig and we returned

Youlgreave, United Kingdom · 09 Sep - 05 Oct 2019
Truly

Julia and Ken were exceptional sitters! They took excellent care of our dear 7 year old labradoodle as well as our home. We would be delighted to have them

Marrakesh, Morocco · 20 Jul - 11 Aug 2019
Andrea K

Julia and Ken are pet sitting rock stars! We got regular updates while we were away, complete with photos and videos of our happy pets. Knowing our animals

Newcastle Village, ON, Canada · 26 Feb - 26 Mar 2019
Debra & Simon

Julia and Ken helped us out at the last minute, after our planned sitters cancelled one month prior to our holiday. They were fantastic! Just the people you

Leeds, United Kingdom · 05 Jan - 16 Jan 2019
Hilda

We met Julia prior to her house sitting for us for 3.5 weeks and found her to be very warm & friendly and whilst it was obvious that they were dog lovers, I

Fuente de Piedra, Spain · 30 Apr - 31 May 2018

References (3)

Laura

RE: Character reference for Mr and Mrs Fawcett in regards to their suitability as dog sitters. I write to you today at the request of Kenneth and Julia

Character reference · 07 September 2016

About

We are a retired couple who both worked full time and owned a large house and gardens. We have always had pets, mostly dogs and cats though smaller furry and feathered creatures have also lived with us at times. Ken loves to spend time

Why we want to house sit

Since retiring and moving to an apartment we have more time available. We have travelled a lot in the past and have visited in excess of 50 countries so far but have mostly stayed in hotels or joined organised tours. We have done lots of

Our experience

As a senior site manager on new housing projects with budgets of millions of pounds I feel I am well qualified to be trusted with the care and responsibility of your home and pets. My wife Julia as a doctor's receptionist/administrator was

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Julia 65+ and Ken 64
Occupation
Doctors Receptionist and Construction senior site manager large housing developments
Travelling
With a partner