Susan & David

Responsible, trustworthy, happily married couple. Experienced with many animals

Leek, United Kingdom
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (10)

Jessica

Sue and Dave were our first housesitters, and wow, what an act to follow! Maisie, our dog, was so happy with them, she missed them when they went! They

Le Grand-Bornand, France · 24 Oct - 07 Nov 2021
Margaret

Susan and David are two of the nicest people that we have met in a long time and I knew even from our telephone conversations that the animals would be

Penzance, United Kingdom · 02 Sep - 10 Sep 2021
Fiona Jarman

Sue and Dave were amazing house sitters and I would not hesitate to recommend them. They are extremely personable, totally trustworthy and were both capable

Calne, United Kingdom · 27 Aug - 30 Aug 2021
Clara

Sue and Dave were the most wonderful house sitters; I cannot recommend them highly enough. They were kind, considerate and loved our animals and home. In

Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom · 07 Aug - 15 Aug 2021
ginny

Sue and Dave were fantastic sitters, as well as being lovely company . They are that wonderful mix of warmth and empathy, along with conscientiousness and

Brighton, United Kingdom · 13 Jul - 22 Jul 2021

References (2)

Sue

I have known Sue & Dave for about 15years, Sue & I met when we worked together in an office at an Equine Vets and found we had more than just our job in

House & pet sitting reference · 03 February 2020

About

Hi! We're Sue & Dave, happily married and enjoying life together. We are fit, energetic and have spent our spare time renovating our 200 year-old farmhouse, horse-riding, dog-walking, a bit of cycling and trail-running. We also love to ski

Why we want to house sit

We decided to take a late career break and travel in France, Spain & Portugal. With the current Brexit requirements, we returned to UK for a few months over the summer and enjoyed a variety of housesitting assignments and are now back in

Our experience

We had lots of experience in the UK of looking after friends' and family's homes and animals (usually dogs, cats and horses). During 2020-21 we have been travelling in Europe and UK enjoying some lovely housesits. One particular sit had 8

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Susan 61 and David 60
Occupation
Business analyst and Construction engineer
Travelling
With a partner