Clare & Bernard

Retired professional couple

London, United Kingdom
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (8)

Camilla

We were so very lucky to come across Clare and Bernard who could not have been kinder or more reliable. We were able to meet them before the sitting dates

Marlborough, United Kingdom · 03 Aug - 17 Aug 2020
Susanna

Clare was tremendous. We felt so happy leaving them in our house and they managed everything brilliantly! There were a few minor dramas involving our pets

North Cadbury, United Kingdom · 09 Jul - 16 Jul 2020
celia m

I met Clare and Bernard before leaving. They were very flexible having had a cut the sit short by a week due to Covid. They were clearly very reliable and

Hampnett, United Kingdom · 26 Jun - 10 Jul 2020
Julia

Clare and Bernard are a delightful couple, from the initial communication we were sure we had found some excellent sitters and that definitely proved to be

Minstead, United Kingdom · 19 Mar - 23 Mar 2020
David

Clare and her husband Bernard were ideal house sitters. Making arrangements beforehand with Clare was achieved without fuss and we thoroughly enjoyed the

Petersfield, United Kingdom · 11 Jan - 19 Jan 2020

References (2)

Caroline

I cannot recommend Clare enough. She is a caring, respectful, tidy house sitter and is knowledgable with any animals. I have known Clare for 25 yrs and

Character reference · 25 July 2019

About

I retired as a teacher a few years ago and have since developed my passion as an artist. I teach watercolour both locally and abroad. My husband has just retired as a Queen's Counsel and we are active walkers and both play sport, mainly

Why we want to house sit

I have had dogs most of my life, plus a variety of other animals, before moving to London and would love the opportunity to spend more time in their company. I am an artist, mainly painting in watercolour and love visiting different

Our experience

I grew up with dogs, and when my children were growing up we enjoyed dogs, cats, a donkey, ponies, sheep, doves, chickens and a goat all of whom were very much part of the family! I am mature and sensible and have lived in various parts of

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Clare 65+ and Bernard 65+
Occupation
Artist and Retired Barrister QC
Travelling
With a partner