Emma & Dave

Adventurous couple on a mission to explore the UK and beyond in search of new places

London, United Kingdom
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (6)

Claire

Emma and Dave have been amazing. Not only did I trust them immediately, but I felt that we would be lifelong friends, which was a bonus. They are laidback

Skegness, United Kingdom · 15 Sep - 27 Sep 2020
Jula

Dave and Emma are brilliant, Nothing seemed to phase them. Our home was looked after beautifully and our chicken I’m sure miss them, Would love to have

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom · 11 Mar - 26 Mar 2020
Sue

Emma and Dave are the most kind and caring couple, who looked after our dog beautifully - Bonnie fell in love - and went to top level when caring for our

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom · 05 Feb - 04 Mar 2020
Philippa

Emma was a fantastic house sitter who took great care of our house and our pets. She left our house very clean and tidy and she was flexible with dates. We

Winchester, United Kingdom · 27 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Graeme and Clare

Emma and Dave house sat for us over the Christmas period whilst we went away to France. From the start we could not be happier, they were open and friendly

Silchester, United Kingdom · 14 Dec - 27 Dec 2019

References (1)

Jo & Eddie

We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Em & Dave. They have stayed with us and looked after our home and two staffies countless times over the

House & pet sitting reference · 20 September 2019

About

Hey there, We are Dave and Emms Cornthwaite, an adventurous couple on a mission to explore new places, meet new people and make life memorable. We have been using TrustedHousesitters almost full-time since September 2019 and even made a

Why we want to house sit

We have lived on a houseboat in Central London for 3 years and have now decided to move on, with the eventual goal of finding a farm/smallholding to set up our own camping/glamping site. We're not quite ready to settle on a forever home

Our experience

Dave lived out of a backpack for a decade before he met Em and was regularly house sitting around the world during that time. We have been informally house sitting for friends and relatives together more recently since we decided to sell

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Emma 33 and Dave 41
Occupation
Expedition Leader and Adventurer, Writer and Filmmaker
Travelling
With a partner