Sue

I'm recently retired and want to make the most of my new free time

London, United Kingdom
19 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (19)

Rebecca

It was lovely to meet Sue, she was a super dog/house sitter. Our neighbour noticed how calm and quiet the dogs were.Carwyn and Emrys had great adventures

Instow, United Kingdom · 10 Sep - 18 Sep 2020
Daniel

Sue was great looking after my border collie Ziggy for a few days recently when it was a mini heatwave. She also came for pre-sit meet n greet, which is

Canterbury, United Kingdom · 31 Jul - 04 Aug 2020
Fiona

The dogs were VERY happy to see Sue again, as were we! Sue came with her sister this time which meant 1:1 attention for the 2 dogs - perfect! The house was

Sherborne, United Kingdom · 07 Mar - 15 Mar 2020
Fiona

Our 2 Border Terriers were very happy to have Sue staying for the weekend. They would compete for time on her lap and secretly liked the fact that it rained

Sherborne, United Kingdom · 12 Dec - 15 Dec 2019
Anthony

Sue was great to get to know during the short time before our weekend away started. Muffin looked like he was wise to whats happening when someone new comes

Newport, United Kingdom · 19 Jul - 22 Jul 2019

References (1)

Tom

Sue takes care of our dog Peter usually two days a week while we are at work, collecting him from our house in the mornings and dropping him home in the

House & pet sitting reference · 30 January 2017

About

I love animals especially dogs but do not have pets of my own. I also love to travel so house sitting fits both interests. I do not drive so if I'm travelling alone I am restricted to houses with close public transport. However I could

Why I want to house sit

I now have more time to visit new places, and house sitting would give a broader opportunity to visit places I have yet to explore, but with with the comfort and security of being in a home , with the bonus of the company of dogs and cats

My experience

I have been a home owner for 30 years and so am of course used to ensuring the security and upkeep of houses. I have often hired cottages/houses both in UK and in Europe,some of which have been peoples second homes and so have been very

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
I was the manager of a community centre before I retired.