Melissa & Shane

*Experienced Housesitters* Excellent References + Reviews. Professional Married Couple to

London, United Kingdom
35 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Airbnb profile

Melissa & Shane's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (35)

Brenda

Unfortunately I didn’t get to meet Melissa and Shane but they kept in touch while I was away and I felt confident that everything was running smoothly at

Palmers Green, United Kingdom · 02 Jun - 07 Jun 2021
andrea

We were delighted with the interaction with Melissa and Shane. House was spotless when we returned but, most importantly, Oscar was clearly well looked after

Walton-on-Thames, United Kingdom · 19 Apr - 29 Apr 2021
Ross

We have had the pleasure of having Melissa and Shane to cat-sit for the second time. They are super friendly, tidy and organised, and really love looking

Balham, United Kingdom · 15 Apr - 18 Apr 2021
Lisa

Melissa and Shane looked after my two cats for 5 weeks, and took great care of the cats and the place They sent me regular updates and pictures and the

Farnborough, United Kingdom · 08 Mar - 10 Apr 2021
Ross

We were lucky enough to get Melissa and Shane to look after our cat and house while we were away. They are super-sitters and handled all the ups and downs

Balham, United Kingdom · 04 Dec 2020 - 10 Jan 2021

References (1)

Sharon

Melissa ans Shane are just the most wonderful people. They took care of our two dogs and our old lady cat for four weeks. They were kind and gentle with the

House & pet sitting reference · 11 April 2018

About

After four straight years of housesitting and over 50 housesits to our names . . . Have one less thing to worry about, knowing that your home and pets are in safe and loving hands while you're away. We are a cheerful and friendly, married

Why we want to house sit

It's a great adventure! Though we'd both housesat when we were single, we did it as a couple for four months when we first got married four years ago. It allowed us to experience neighborhoods we'd never lived in before, as well as meet new

Our experience

Between us, we have experience looking after our own homes, gardens and pets, as well as house- and pet-sitting, and child-minding. We've been housesitting permanently since June 2017, looking after anything from small family homes in the

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

June 2021
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium

Profile details

Age
Melissa 41 and Shane 39
Occupation
a creative and an engineer
Travelling
With a partner