Leanne & Tom

Friendly animal lovers looking for short or long term sits in Canada...

Vancouver, BC, Canada

Reviews (4)

Sara

Leanne and Tom did an amazing job watching our dog Mookie and caring for our house while we were away. They took Mookie to the dog park and beach near our

San Francisco, CA, US · 26 Sep - 06 Oct 2019
Julie

We'd just loved having Leanne and Tom house sit for us. And our dog, Tex, loved having them even more! He's still pining for them even though they left a few

Canmore, AB, Canada · 02 Sep - 16 Sep 2019
Sailesh and Priya

We went to Asia on a stress-filled trip for our wedding and it was a huge relief that we did not once have to worry about our fur-babies back home. Leanne

Richmond, BC, Canada · 29 Jun - 21 Jul 2019
Hannah

Leanne and Tom were fabulous pet sitters and we would highly recommend them to other members. We have three pets and they took care of them wonderfully and

Tokyo, Japan · 06 Mar - 21 Mar 2019

References (5)

Sarah

Leanne has regularly cat and house sat for us whilst we have been away. She is always friendly, reliable and leaves the house in an immaculate condition. She

House & pet sitting reference · 18 February 2018

About

I'm Leanne, I'm 33 and I've spent the last 9 years or so in London. My other half Tom and I have set off on a long overdue adventure; we travelled across Europe and Russia, and over to North-east Asia, and arrived in North America on June

Why we want to house sit

We both really love being around animals and miss their companionship - dogs and cats particularly. And travelling is amazing but one of the biggest things missing - Tom's family dog Maisie! We'd love to spend some time in one place really

Our experience

We've been animal lovers from an early age, both with a family golden retriever and me with several cats and hamsters. I'd regularly look after the animals when my parents went away - they moved abroad so this would often be for long

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Leanne 33 and Tom 28
Occupation
Head of Research and Community Fundraising
Travelling
With a partner