Julie & Stephen

Married couple, retired. Non smokers. Animal lovers.

London, United Kingdom
46 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (46)

Steve

What a great Experience, never having used a house or pet sitter before, we never quite knew what to expect, but Steve and Julie were just amazing, The house

Middleton Tyas, United Kingdom · 02 Jul - 16 Jul 2021
Karen & Dan

Welcome back Julie and Stephen. We hope you enjoyed your second sitting in Ludlow. Many thanks for looking after the house, garden and Tilley so well. We

Ludlow, United Kingdom · 21 Jun - 28 Jun 2021
Karen & Dan

Julie and Stephen are excellent dog and house sitters. We can thoroughly recommend them and indeed have already invited them to return to look after Tilley

Ludlow, United Kingdom · 24 May - 01 Jun 2021
Catherine and John

Julie and Stephen are excellent housesitters and we can recommend them without hesitation. Communication both before and during the sit was great, and we

Loose, United Kingdom · 13 Apr - 26 Apr 2021
Craig & Caroline

Julie and Stephen are excellent house sitters. This was the second occasion they’d sat for us and everything went just as smoothly as it had previously. The

Bergerac, France · 30 Sep - 10 Dec 2020

References (2)

Vashti

I have known Julie for almost 20 years- wow! Julie has stayed with me in my home many a time when I've been there and as a house sitter and we've been on

Character reference · 20 March 2018

About

Hi we are Julie and Stephen. Originally from the uk , where we lived and worked in London for 20 years, we moved to Australia 12 years ago and fell in love with the country and people straight away. We’ve been together for 34 years and

Why we want to house sit

We’ve been using Airbnb for many years and have loved the experience of staying in a home environment rather than a hotel. Having recently found out about house sitting and the added bonus of pet sitting as well it seems like the perfect

Our experience

We’ve been house sitting in Australia and the UK since March 2018 and we’ve loved every moment. Before that during our 12 years living in Australia we were living in rented properties in Sydney and Melbourne. Without fail we’ve always been

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Julie 56 and Stephen 59
Occupation
Buying manager
Travelling
With a partner