Marisa & Rupert

We are avid globetrotters with a passion for animals and new experiences. We're

London, United Kingdom

Reviews (8)

Hannah

We were devastated on returning from 6 weeks abroad to find that 3 boards of our wooden floor had been ruined by a Christmas tree that had been

London, United Kingdom · 09 Dec 2018 - 20 Jan 2019
Ian & Ali

Thank you Marisa and Rupert for looking after Rufus so well for nine days . We returned home to find him bright eyed and bushy tailed obviously from lots of

Bath, United Kingdom · 30 Oct - 08 Nov 2018
Sue

Marisa and Rupert were fantastic house sitters. They were kind and gentle with Rocky, who is very elderly and frail, and Riff looked fit and very happy when

London, United Kingdom · 13 Oct - 20 Oct 2018
laura

Marisa and Rupert looked after our house and pup excellently - and coped so well with the initial barking of our little dog! They were very caring, flexible

Hackney, United Kingdom · 17 Aug - 31 Aug 2018
Michelle

Marisa and Rupert were great with our pugs. They took wonderful care of them and the pugs really bonded with them. They were great with communicating any

Stavanger, Norway · 16 Jun - 06 Aug 2018

References (2)

Jennifer

Marisa was the best choice we made when it came to our vacation. She sent us pictures and texts keeping us up to date on the fun she and our bulldogs were

House & pet sitting reference · 29 April 2018

About

Hi there! We are a couple from Hawai'i and London who met a few years ago in Thailand. We are currently living in the British Isles but are really excited to see more of Europe having travelled Asia extensively. We absolutely love animals

Why we want to house sit

We are wanting to explore the world and really cherish the opportunity to see new cultures from a more local perspective. Teaching English online gives us the flexibility to be in new places for any amount of time. As we work from home we

Our experience

Marisa has spent 10 + years on and off working at a BnB in Hawai'i. During this time Marisa was keeping the property clean as well looking after children and animals. Growing up Marisa spent a lot of time pet / baby / house sitting for

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Marisa 26 and Rupert 28
Occupation
English Teacher and English Teacher
Travelling
With a partner