tertia

cooking with children

London, United Kingdom

Reviews (6)

Anna

Tertia took amazing care of our house and our cat while we were away. The house was so clean and tidy when we got back which was a pleasant surprise :) She

Southfields, United Kingdom · 10 Aug - 17 Aug 2019
Maya

We had a very mixed experience with Tertia, who looked after our house and 2 cats while we were away for 10 days. First, the good – she took good care of the

London, United Kingdom · 30 Jul - 09 Aug 2019
Bernadette

When we went away in spring of 2019 for several weeks, Tertia slotted in with a few other sitters and friends to cover our absence. All the handovers went

Magor, United Kingdom · 07 May - 25 May 2019
Allan and Heidi

Tertia has been an absolute star and such an interesting person. It was such a shame there was limited time to get to know each other. She looked after our

Hereford, United Kingdom · 02 May - 07 May 2019
Camilla and Alan

Tertia came to our rescue when our previously confirmed pet sitter unfortunately had to cancel due to a family emergency. As well as being happy to help us

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom · 06 Apr - 20 Apr 2019

References (3)

lady virginia tate

I have known Tertia for over thirty years as a Professional and a friend. I can vouch for her in every way, and know she would be an asset to your

Character reference · 24 July 2018

About

i am the second born of seven children, so growing up in canada and the us, i always had a baby or a child or a pet to look after. i have one daughter, now a doctor of psychology in london i am a designer i started out in new york @ 19

Why I want to house sit

i want to travel more, but not as a tourist. in my design career i was lucky enough to work on projects in italy and sri lanka, but didn't really have the time to explore as much as i wanted to. ideally, i would like to spend a month or so

My experience

the best example of my house sitting abilities is probably the 23 summers that i looked after my neighbours flat in london while they went to the states, may through september. they often had friends borrowing the flat while they were away

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
63
Occupation
commercial interior designer/food consultant
Travelling
On my own