Lucy & Orville

Animal and house owners. Life is much more fun with animals by your side!

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom

Reviews (6)

Jo

Lucy & Orville (& gorgeous Etta of course!) housesat for us when we went away over Xmas & New Year this year - signing up to Trusted Housesitters and finding

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom · 26 Dec 2018 - 07 Jan 2019
Dawn

This is the second time we have asked Lucy and Orville to come and sit for us to look after Bailey and again they didn’t disappoint! We felt so at ease

Marston Green, United Kingdom · 11 Sep - 26 Sep 2018
Dawn

What can I say..........Lucy and Orville were great dog and house sitters. I felt very at ease leaving them to look after Bailey. Such a lovely couple who

Marston Green, United Kingdom · 23 Jun - 09 Jul 2018
Ana

Lucy and Orville have been like an answer to my prayers. Due to UK airport regulations, I couldn't take my dog on vacation with me (or rather, I couldn't

Birmingham, United Kingdom · 07 Jun - 17 Jun 2018
arielle

First of all thank you to Lucy and Oreville. This was their second sit in my house with Max and Winnie and they were just amazing as they were on the first

Surat Thani, Thailand · 17 Dec - 26 Dec 2017

References (1)

Emma

Having used Lucy before on many occasions I can highly recommend her. She kept my house clean and my dogs loved her. They were looked after very well. She

House & pet sitting reference · 09 May 2017

About

Hi all, We come as a couple. Lucy 37 and Orville 52. We are English however Lucy is also fluent in French and British Sign Language. We both own small businesses and after 10 years of the same routine we woke up, put our businesses

Why we want to house sit

Traveling has been fun however 3 things we missed. Feeling grounded, a homely home with a kitchen and our beautiful Shih Tzu Lola :( she is in great hands with our daughter but we miss her and the companionship and company she gave us

Our experience

We are massive animal lovers especially dogs. We lived with our dog before we came traveling. Orville has always had dogs and cats. trained and raised different breads of dogs throughout his adult life. We have spent the last 5 years

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Lucy 38 and Orville 53
Occupation
Sign Language Interpreter and Online electronics business
Travelling
With a partner