Vicky & David

We have always enjoyed looking after the homes and pets of family and friends when needed.

Louth, United Kingdom

Reviews (6)

Agnes

Vicky and David are perfect home and dog carers. I believe that there is an instant empathy when you meet people who are ready to love dogs, and this is

Strathaven, United Kingdom · 21 Jun - 30 Jun 2019
Camilla

Vicky and David were an absolute pleasure! The house was tidy when I got back and Fred was actually quite sad for a couple of hours after they left! I

Worksop, United Kingdom · 11 Mar - 13 Mar 2019
jane

What an absolute pleasure it has been not only for my house, dogs, pigs and chickens but also for me, to have had Vicky and David stay in my house whilst

Horncastle, United Kingdom · 04 Mar - 08 Mar 2019
ken and Mrs Monique

Vicky and David came to stay at our cottage for 15 days. They took care of our 3 dogs and 2 cats whilst we went on our well deserved annual holiday. Vicky

Alford, United Kingdom · 07 Sep - 22 Sep 2018
pat

What a perfect couple so lucky to have found them on site, Jack clearly loved them judging by his show of affection towards them and they obviously enjoyed

Matlock, United Kingdom · 11 Jan - 26 Jan 2018

References (1)

Philippa

I have known Vicky and David for nearly 10 years, both as friends and they have house-sat for me as well. So on that basis I have no hesitation in vouching

House & pet sitting reference · 26 September 2017

About

We are a retired, professional couple and we lived in Spain for 13 years and for 8 years had our own wonderful dog. We love travelling and experiencing different traditions and customs whether in Britain or further afield. We love all

Why we want to house sit

We have recently found ourselves to be pet free and although we would love another dog we think that house sitting will give us the best of both worlds, broadening our travelling experiences while still having a furry friend(s) around. We

Our experience

Prior to moving to Louth, we lived in Spain for 13 years and helped out with house and pet sitting for friends. We had our own dog for over 8 years, a stray that turned up at the gate one day. Perdi was loved by everybody and we miss her

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry

Availability

September 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Vicky 65+ and David 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner