mike & Helen

Mike and Helen

Maidstone, United Kingdom
7 Reviews

Email and phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (7)

virginia thomasson

Mike and Helen came to look after my pets and home whilst I was away in Australia and New Zealand for three weeks. They were just brilliant, sent me lots of

Stanford in the Vale, United Kingdom · 15 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020
regina

A fabulous couple. Did a great job looking after my two dogs. The house was beautifully clean and tidy when I got home. Would be great if they could come

Southampton, United Kingdom · 28 Nov - 09 Dec 2019
Jane

Mike and Helen looked after our Border Collie, Glynn and home in exemplary fashion. They were the perfect sitters. They cared for Glynn as if he was their

Bishop Monkton, United Kingdom · 15 Nov - 26 Nov 2019
Liz

Quite honestly I don't think my dogs were all that pleased I was back! They were looked after and loved so completely! Mike and Helen were wonderful - not

Abergavenny, United Kingdom · 16 Oct - 05 Nov 2019
Constanze & Paul

Sadly Mike couldn't join us due to a family loss although despite this Helen still came so they wouldn't let us down - something that was way over and above

Leymen, France · 13 Dec - 17 Dec 2018

References (1)

Mel

Mike has looked after our house and dog on several occasions. He is always totally reliable and approaches everything in a very professional manner. The

House & pet sitting reference · 18 April 2018

About

Fed up with the daily commute to London I decided to add some variety to my life. for the past 2 years I have been working in France as both a chalet host and a bike mechanic/ holiday rep. I used to have a dog and miss his presence since he

Why we want to house sit

I would love to see more of the UK and the rest of the world. Holidays are great fun, but in order to really experience a place, spending time exploring is the only way. Having the opportunity to temporarily live in a new area seems

Our experience

During the last 2 years of secondments, I have spent consecutive weeks inbetween looking after the property and pets of friends and acquaintances . This has been most enjoyable and it is this experience that has prompted me to become a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

April 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
May 2020
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg

Profile details

Age
mike 62 and Helen 54
Occupation
holiday representative and holiday representative
Travelling
With a partner