Jean & Andrew

Andrew and Jean Retired and active Rotarians who love animals and travel. Non smokers

Canterbury, United Kingdom

Reviews (6)

Jacqueline

Jean and Andrew were our first housesit and it could not have gone smoother. They are clearly seasoned housesitters. We spoke on the phone before the sit and

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom · 16 Jul - 18 Jul 2019
Ellen

I cannot recommend Jean and Andrew highly enough. I felt completely confident that my precious dog and my house were in safe hands. Trooper was very well

Saltdean, United Kingdom · 17 Feb - 20 Feb 2019
Melanie

Jean and Andrew came to house sit for me over the Christmas period and I couldn't have asked for a more reliable pair! Throughout my time away they provided

    Maróni, Cyprus · 21 Dec 2018 - 06 Jan 2019
    Nancy

    Jean and Andrew were extremely kind to our two dogs. One of them had an emergency operation only a week before they were due, and they still came willingly

    York, United Kingdom · 23 Nov - 03 Dec 2018
    Peter & julie

    Andrew and Jean are absolutely lovely. This was our first sit and we were quite nervous as we didn't know entirely what to expect. They arrived the night

    East Cowes, United Kingdom · 05 Oct - 22 Oct 2018

    References (5)

    Julie

    We have known our English friends, Jean and Andrew, over many years and are so excited they are joining the fun of being trusted houses and per sitters. My

    House & pet sitting reference · 05 June 2018

    About

    Andrew and I have been Rotarians for many years and have been awarded Paul Harris awards for our work with Rotary. I am a volunteer driver taking the elderly to appointments and am also involved with our local community hospital

    Why we want to house sit

    We are looking for opportunities to visit parts of our own country we haven’t seen and also visit other parts of the world. We are looking forward to experiencing other countries as a local and not a tourist. We really miss not having our

    Our experience

    We have always owned our own home and know the importance of caring for the home and garden. We have cared for several neighbours dogs over the years while they have been on holiday. We lived in Spain for four years and built up a very

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats

    Availability

    October 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203040506
    07080910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031
    November 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Jean 65+ and Andrew 65+
    Travelling
    With a partner