Melanie & Chris

Reliable, trustworthy and experienced housesitters with great references and repeat

Manchester, United Kingdom
47 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

19 external references

Reviews (47)

Linda

Melanie and Chris were absolutely wonderful Housesitters and they looked after Aggy and the house so well. They are a delightful couple who obviously love

Manchester, United Kingdom · 01 Mar - 08 Mar 2020
Molly

We're not entirely sure where to start with trying to explain how fabulous Mel and Chris were! From the very first communication, we knew that they were such

West Didsbury, United Kingdom · 23 Dec 2019 - 01 Feb 2020
Radha

Melanie and Chris were great housesitters. Easy to communicate with before, during and after the sit. They were very organised which made our lives easier

Chorlton cum Hardy, United Kingdom · 27 Sep - 12 Oct 2019
Johan

Mel and Chris are first class house sitters. They dealt with our old accident prone dog with compassion. We loved the regular updates on how foxy was doing

Didsbury, United Kingdom · 23 Jul - 06 Aug 2019
Trish

Another great sit from Mel and Chris. If they weren’t so popular and busy I’d have them every time. Messages and photos of my cat at regular intervals, home

Manchester, United Kingdom · 21 Jun - 07 Jul 2019

References (19)

Ian

Mel has looked after my house and 4 cats on many occasions when we have been away for a week or more. One of the cats needs daily medication and Mel has

House & pet sitting reference · 30 May 2014

About

Hello - we're Mel and Chris, an animal-loving, friendly, reliable and trustworthy couple in our 40s from the UK. We're non-smoking homeowners with many years of experience of looking after property and pets and have excellent references for

Why we want to house sit

We love housesitting and get a genuine sense of satisfaction in providing a great service to homeowners. As animal lovers, we love spending quality time with animals, and it’s so rewarding to offer peace of mind to owners that both pets

Our experience

We have several years of housesitting experience, both in the UK and overseas, having completed over 100 house sits to date - ranging from long weekends to 4-month stints. From house sits with no animals, to assignments with enough animals

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Melanie 45 and Chris 48
Occupation
Full time Housesitters and / Freelance Communications Consultant and IT Developer
Travelling
With a partner