Joanna & Andy

Hi! My name is Joanna. I am an animal lover. I also love to travel and to experience new

Manchester, United Kingdom

Reviews (4)

Cecilie Gamst

Joanna and her friend Andy took good care of my dogs and I came home to a house tidier than when I left it. Thank you for tidying up the tool shed! That

Palma, Spain · 16 Jan - 20 Jan 2019
Louise

Jo was fantastic from start to finish. She was good at communicating and was happy to Skype before the sit. Jo looked after Pik beautifully and is such a

Palma, Spain · 05 Dec - 09 Dec 2018
Carolyn

How lucky were we to choose Jo & Andy as our Trusted House Sitters, they were brilliant, they arrived right on time & were more than happy for us to spend

Oxford, United Kingdom · 30 May - 07 Jun 2018
Janet

Joanna and Andy were brilliant. Arrived on time, were lovely, Skye took to them straight away. Came back and everything was in order. Hope to invite

Penrith, United Kingdom · 19 Jan - 21 Jan 2018

References (2)

Alison

Joanna is an excellent house-sitter. She is completely reliable and has very high standards. She is one of the tidiest people I know and she always keeps

House & pet sitting reference · 10 October 2017

About

Hello, I am fit and active, interested in everything and love to meet new people and experience new places. I work on line as a counsellor with young people and adults. My work is part time and usually in the evenings. I can also take

Why we want to house sit

Well, I think that there is so much to experience in life. I love new places, new environments that are real and authentic so living a life that is a true experience of the area, really appeals. I adore animals without exception and would

Our experience

...I love visiting new places and having new experiences. I have taken care of friends houses and pets for many years, some of them local and others in Canada and South Africa. I believe that I am a trustworthy and respectful person and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Joanna 64 and Andy 65+
Occupation
counsellor and Retired journalist
Travelling
With a partner