Audrey & James

Loving and caring pet and house sitters

Manchester, United Kingdom
4 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (4)

jan slater

When I returned Lionel my Cat looked so chilled and relaxed like I hadn't left and thats all thanks to Audrey for looking after him so well. My house was

Worcester, United Kingdom · 05 Jul - 07 Jul 2019
Nick

Audrey and her husband James have sat for us on 2 occasions now (one at very short notice) and we cannot fault them. They were easy to commmunicate with

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom · 05 Apr - 08 Apr 2019
Liz

It was an absolute pleasure having Audrey and James sit for Colin, Chilli and Ted. Ted took to James immediately and settled down on the sofa with him within

Brampton en le Morthen, United Kingdom · 05 Oct - 07 Oct 2018
Rachel

Audrey and James were both excellent house-sitters. They looked after our dogs, cats, guinea pigs and chickens. All the pets were very quickly settled

Saddleworth, United Kingdom · 31 Aug - 02 Sep 2018

References (3)

Nicola

Audrey looked after our King Charles whilst we were on holiday. She took time to find out what Izzy was like before we went away, so I felt reassured that

House & pet sitting reference · 26 August 2018

About

My husband James and I are both in our 60s, retired and non smokers. We currently have a Pixie Bob-cat (who is cared for by family while we are away) and in the past have had various pets believing a household isnt complete without

Why we want to house sit

Now we have both taken early retirement we are looking for a new adventure and wanting to do some more travelling. We have always loved having animals around so thought why not try House sitters which gives us the best of both worlds

Our experience

We both have had our own dogs, cats, budgies and cockatiel in the past and since being married we have taken in a rescue golden retriever, rescue rabbits and guinea pigs. Unfortunately these all passed away when quite elderly and we now

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Audrey 63 and James 62
Occupation
insurance advisor and Retired District Nurse
Travelling
With a partner