Luke & Denise

Animal Loving British/Singaporean couple

Manchester, United Kingdom

Reviews (8)

Renee

We were fortunate to have Luke and Denise look after our two Norwegian forest cats over Christmas and New Year while we were visiting Australia. They did a

Oslo, Norway · 17 Dec 2019 - 06 Jan 2020
Claudia

Denise and Luke were perfect! They took care of my 2 cats in a very loving and caring way. I got regular messages and pictures where I could see how well

Vienna, Austria · 20 Nov - 20 Dec 2019
Elsa

Luke and Denise stayed for two weeks at my place and looked after my cat. The communication before and during the petsitting was great. I returned to a tidy

Winterthur, Switzerland · 14 Oct - 28 Oct 2019
Kevin & Kate

Luke & Denise were great house sitters. All the animals were well looked after and the house was spotlessly clean when we arrived home. They took the time

Dunoon, United Kingdom · 01 Oct - 08 Oct 2019
Justin

Luke and Denise were perfect in every way. I wish we had more time together especially to play more chess with Luke and for Karen and Denise to discuss great

Monchique, Portugal · 18 Nov 2018 - 12 Jan 2019

References (6)

Edmund Hartsch

Luke and Denise are wonderful and responsible people. In October of 2016 we had to leave our home in Costa Rica, to attend some business in Europe and we

House & pet sitting reference · 07 July 2018

About

My name is Luke. I'm originally from Manchester, UK. Caught the travel bug 10 years back and have been abroad since. I met my wife, Denise, in Singapore, where I was working for 8 years - We have been happily married for 5 years now! We

Why we want to house sit

We love animals and one of the biggest 'downs' of long-term travelling is not being able to have an animal family. Housesitting means we can enjoy the companionship of animals on the road. We love taking care of any and every animal (big

Our experience

We have had three years of house sitting experience, between 2015-2018. We took a year's break, but now we are back ready to kick-off our house-sitting journey once again! So far, we have completed house-sits in Costa Rica (2 sits)

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Luke 32 and Denise 41
Occupation
Community Builder (Duolingo) and Community Builder (Duolingo)
Travelling
With a partner