sonia & John

Experienced,Trustworthy, flexible, reliable & animal loving couple. Non smokers.

Maryport, United Kingdom
review24 Reviewsreference6 ReferencesBasic Verification
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Reviews (24)

Matt
review
review
review
review
review

Sonia came and looked after our injured dog (torn ACL) while we went on holidays. She was very attentive, easy going, great to communicate with and extremely

  • dog
Como, WA, Australia · 06 Jan - 14 Jan 2017
Peta

We found Sonia to be very reliable and the animals were looked after with great affection. The house was left very clean. We would highly recommend her to

  • dog
  • cat
  • fish
Woodvale, WA, Australia · 01 Jan - 08 Jan 2017
Chris and Fiona
review
review
review
review
review

Sonia & John kindly looked after our house and fluff Isabella. Their communication is excellent, they are very clean, tidy and considerate .. especially

  • cat
Perth, WA, Australia · 18 Dec - 26 Dec 2016
Peter
review
review
review
review
review

Sonia and John were terrific, very organised and arrived promptly. They were super with the animals, who took to them immediately and by the time we left

  • dog
  • cat
  • poultry
Newmarket, United Kingdom · 28 May - 29 May 2016
Susan
review
review
review
review
review

Sonia and John were excellent dog and home sitters for us, all went well, they managed our wandering old dog very well and our young one who decided to go

  • dog
  • cat
  • poultry
Carlisle, United Kingdom · 27 Oct - 27 Oct 2015

References (6)

Andy
reference
reference
reference
reference
reference

Sonia has worked for me for five years, and during that period she has proven herself to be trustworthy and professional. The nature of her work required

Employment reference · 19 October 2013

About

We are a couple in our 40's and 50's. I work full time for the Post office and travel all over the country for work, normally having to do a couple of nights away a month. I also have the option to work from home. John, is operations

Why we want to house sit

John and I love to travel and explore when we have free time or if house sitting fits in with work commitments. House sits in Cumbria, London or Birmingham are of particular interest, due to work locations. We also undertake overseas house

Our experience

John who is Irish ( but don't hold that against him!! ) owns properties in Ireland and Turkey and can turn his hand to most general maintenance and basic DIY tasks. I am also a homeowner ( Hertfordshire ) and love DIY, I have plumbed in

Pet care experience

  • dogDogs
  • catCats
  • fishFish
  • poultryPoultry

Availability

June 2019
MTWTFSS
27282930310102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
01020304050607
July 2019
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29303101020304
05060708091011

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
sonia 51 and John 61
Occupation
Equipment & CVIT manager and Operations director
Travelling
With a partner