Stephen & Marianna

Cat loving living as a local

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
10 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (10)

Lynn & Colin

Stephen and Marianna are a lovely couple. Dedicated to looking after both our cats and our home in the best possible way. We returned to a great 3 course

Margon, France · 12 Aug - 29 Aug 2020
Steve

With the sudden onset of the Coronavirus, we were obliged to return home a mere few days after having left our home in France. We returned to a clean house

Vermenton, France · 10 Mar - 31 Mar 2020
Lynn & Colin

Stephen and Marianna are a lovely couple who arrived as planned the day before we left. We were able to get to know them during the evening over a meal. I

Margon, France · 06 Feb - 10 Feb 2020
Hannah

Stephen and Marianna were excellent sitters, tidy, organised and very thoughtful. Exactly all you could hope for. They arrived precisely when we needed them

Landas, France · 29 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Patricia

Stephen and Marianna were lovely sitters . We messed them around a bit with dates because our holiday had to be changed ( Thomas Cook !) and they were great

Aubais, France · 27 Sep - 09 Oct 2019

References (1)

Blaine

I am a Full Professor at The Open University in the UK (a national university with over 150,000 students) where I have worked for over 25 years. I have known

Character reference · 15 January 2018

About

Hello, we are Stephen and Marianna. Stephen was raised in France and has worked there as a Finance Director so has a high level of both spoken and written French. In total Stephen spent 15 years in France. Stephen is retired from the

Why we want to house sit

We want to travel, living as locals. We are aware that leaving your home and pets to the care of someone else is of great importance. We like to leave things secure, clean and tidy.

Our experience

We have had cats for 30+ years ranging from rescue cats through to highly strung pedigrees. Last pet was a 12 year old peach Ragdoll. We have also lived in France for over fifteen years so used to French ways (fluent for both business and

Pet care experience

  • Cats
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • France
  • Italy

Profile details

Age
Stephen 64 and Marianna 59
Occupation
Finance director and Writer/ Invigilator DBS checked
Travelling
With a partner