Valerie & Kurt

Late 20s Couple, Fulltime Travellers and Housesitters, former Medical Engineer and

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
7 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (7)

Minas

Valerie and Kurt were taking care of our dog Odette for almost 3 weeks. When we came back our dog looked happier than ever and we were almost jealous 'cause

Munich, Germany · 11 Jul - 02 Aug 2020
Zelda

Valerie and Kurt were exceptional! We never worried about our cats and we received constant feedback and beautiful photos throughout the sit - which was a

Munich, Germany · 16 Dec 2019 - 13 Jan 2020
Lia

Valerie and Kurt, Thank you so much! We had an even better time away knowing you were with Jameson, our kitty. Thank you for all the pics and videos you

Tustin, CA, US · 23 Aug - 02 Sep 2019
Christine

Valerie and Kurt were fantastic house and cat sitters. This was our first time using TrustedHouseSitters, and the pair of them went above and beyond our

Quito, Ecuador · 09 Jul - 20 Aug 2019
Jessica & Charlie

Valerie and Kurt were fantastic pet/house sitters. We truly appreciate them spending so much time with Toni Bear (our dog), ensuring that she was well taken

Medellín, Colombia · 18 Jun - 01 Jul 2019

References (5)

Emily

Valerie and Kurt looked after my cat and dog for a week and a half while I was out of town. Usually, my dog is wary around strangers, but he loved them

House & pet sitting reference · 19 July 2018

About

Hi everyone, we are an English/German couple that is ready for housesits all around the world. As experienced housesitters, we know how important it is to put your home into the hands of reliable people that you feel safe leaving your home

Why we want to house sit

We want to give you the ease of enjoying your holidays with no worries in this world - knowing your home is in good hands. We deeply appreciate any opportunity of a home away from home, that we can care for. We especially enjoy the company

Our experience

We started housesitting in summer 2018 and have since completed several sits, short and long-term. We have looked after cats, dogs, fish, plants and a bearded dragon while staying in homes from one-bedroom apartments to big family homes

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Valerie 31
Occupation
Social Media Manager, Blogger
Travelling
With a partner