Rachel & Terry

Responsible couple wanting to house-sit for any length of time.

Fakenham, United Kingdom

Reviews (5)

Julie

It was a real pleasure to welcome Rachel and Terry back into our home again. They arrived the evening before we left for our trip, so we could share a meal

Winford, United Kingdom · 13 Jun - 20 Jun 2019
Sheila

This was our first experience with Trusted Housesitters but having talked to Rachel and Terry on video and then spent the evening with them before we left

Stockbridge, United Kingdom · 03 Jul - 20 Jul 2018
Mickey

I couldn't have asked for more wonderful house-sitters. Rachel & Terry were fantastic, I came home to a sparklingly clean house and a very happy puppy who

Uckfield, United Kingdom · 25 Jun - 30 Jun 2018
Debbie

Rachel and Terry were a pleasure to have in our home. In the event we did not have a dog that needed looking after but Rachel took great care of our home and

Sunbury-on-Thames, United Kingdom · 21 May - 26 May 2018
Julie

Rachel and Terry are a thoroughly likeable, responsible and trustworthy couple. From our very first facetime conversation we felt entirely confident that

Winford, United Kingdom · 01 May - 10 May 2018

References (3)

Reverend Ian

I have known Rachel and her husband Terry for the best part of 20 years. Rachel is a really great person. She is honest, kind and thoughtful. I have been

Character reference · 16 April 2018

About

My husband and I have been married for 40 years and have 2 children and 2 grandchildren. We also have one dog, Fudge, who is a cross between a dachshund and a basset. He is a rescue dog from France, about 3 years old. Terry is a keen

Why we want to house sit

My husband and I have recently moved from France and have purchased a house in East Anglia. House sitting was the perfect solution for us whilst we were in-between countries and we enjoyed it so much that we are carrying on.

Our experience

I was Manager of a 70 bed holiday letting business and so appreciate the importance of keeping a happy organised environment and we will be responsible, serious caretakers of your home. We have also let our home as a gite in France during

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Rachel 59 and Terry 65+
Occupation
Retired accountant and Retired accountant
Travelling
With a partner