Ann & Allan

Experienced,, reliable sitters available to love and care for your home and pets

Oswestry, United Kingdom
13 Reviews

Email and phone verified

4 external references

Reviews (13)

Nicola

We were lucky enough to have Ann and Allan house sitting for us for two and a half weeks in March. We knew as soon as we met them that we would have no

Nelson, New Zealand · 09 Mar - 24 Mar 2019
Bruce & Mieke

We were delighted to have Ann and Allan sit for us for a week in February 2019. Our furry family menagerie, took to their relaxed and kind personalities

Port Motueka, New Zealand · 16 Feb - 23 Feb 2019
Lee-Anne

It was a pleasure to have Ann and Allan house sit for us. They took wonderful care of Bailey and went above and beyond with tending to our house and looking

Nelson, New Zealand · 01 Feb - 10 Feb 2019
Jane

Alan and Ann came for a second time to look after supposedly two dogs but were completely unfazed by being landed with an extra puppy. They have become

Much Wenlock, United Kingdom · 31 Aug - 08 Sep 2018
Chris

Ann and Allan looked after our house and dogs during a planned weekend awau and the followed straight on to help during an unplanned problem that meant a

Oswestry, United Kingdom · 01 Aug - 07 Aug 2018

References (4)

Hilda ( Mrs )H

Ann Mitchell is a most honest,trustworthy,reliable lady. Over the last 10/12 years they have stayed at our property whilst we went on holiday. This entailed

House & pet sitting reference · 30 April 2015

About

We are ex professional married retirees (teachers and magistrates court officer) who have only recently been freed from caring duties for elderly parents. We have travelled extensively for shorter holidays but would also like to spend

Why we want to house sit

Now that we are free we are enjoying travelling to new and familiar places at home and abroad, but in order to fulfil the need to explore our destinations in depth (mainly on foot ) we find it more rewarding to stay in one place for a

Our experience

As members of THS since 2015 we have now completed 26 housesits, mainly through this site and by way of repeat sits and some arranged independently. Many of these have been in New Zealand where we have spent 4+ months a year over the past 5

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Ann 65+ and Allan 65+
Occupation
retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner