Carleen & James

Reliable, trustworthy pet & travel enthusiasts! 5* rated care for your pets & peace of

Oxford, United Kingdom

Reviews (12)

Cheryl

Carleen and James were great housesitter's and took fabulous care of our cat Squeaky and our house whilst we were away. We met with both Carleen and James

East Hagbourne, United Kingdom · 14 Sep - 28 Sep 2019
Sarah

Carleen and James came to look after my cat Tosca for 10 days while I was in France. They are a friendly and considerate couple and, as they were working

Oxford, United Kingdom · 29 Aug - 10 Sep 2019
Peter

Carleen and James looked after Coco, our house and our garden for three weeks over the summer. Despite needing to concentrate on building their own business

Oxford, United Kingdom · 09 Aug - 28 Aug 2019
Camilla and Paul

Carleen and James were great house and pet sitters. They took good care of our cat Pixie, watered the garden and our allotment. They were really fabulous at

Oxford, United Kingdom · 18 Jul - 06 Aug 2019
Julia

We were delighted to return home to a very happy and well-cared for dog. Carleen and James took her out with them and shared pictures with us so that we

Oxford, United Kingdom · 02 Apr - 25 Apr 2019

References (2)

Rachel

Carleen house sat for three weeks. We have four cats and she was great with them- they had bonded by the time we returned! She kept the house tidy and well

House & pet sitting reference · 25 January 2017

About

We are a responsible, active, down to earth couple with a passion for travel and a love for animals. We are both non-smokers, tidy and respectful and should we have the privilege of taking up your house sitting opportunity, we will treat

Why we want to house sit

In short, because house sitting is simply amazing! We both love to travel, exploring new places and having the opportunity to make friends (of both the human and animal variety!) across the globe, and house sitting is the perfect solution

Our experience

Carleen was fortunate enough be introduced to house sitting in 2016, when she spent the whole of summer sitting for several lovely people in London. This includes three repeat stays (usually for a month at a time as she loves travel too!)

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Carleen 37 and James 34
Occupation
Trampoline Coach & Flying Trapeze Instructor, and Flying Trapeze Instructor
Travelling
With a partner