shirley & Keith

Caring and trustworthy couple to look after your home and pets

Penrith, United Kingdom

Reviews (23)

Annie

Shirley and Keith were a perfect couple to house sit for us. We came back to an immaculate house and 3 very happy doggies! Thank you to you both for being

Beverley, United Kingdom · 12 Oct - 14 Oct 2019
Tiina & Stephen

We had been so happy to have Shirley and Keith staying with our two dogs in our home. They had been the most wonderful couple to deal with. When we arrived

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 09 Sep - 13 Sep 2019
Annabel

Wow! Shirley and Keith really are a wonderful find. Incredibly lovely people with hearts of gold. From the moment that Shirley contacted me I knew that they

Oundle, United Kingdom · 19 Aug - 24 Aug 2019
Jennifer

Hi, I am so happy Shirley and Keith came to stay with us when we were away at a wedding. They house was spotless and the dogs very happy and relaxed. We

Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom · 27 Jun - 29 Jun 2019
Debbie

This was the second time that Shirley and Keith have looked after our house and two dogs and I cannot recommend them highly enough. They sent regular updates

Leicester, United Kingdom · 24 May - 30 May 2019

References (3)

Alan and Margaret

To Whom it may concern Our eight year old Cocker Spaniel has been looked after by Keith and Shirley on a regular basis over the past years and loves being

House & pet sitting reference · 02 March 2016

About

Hello, we are Shirley (66) and Keith (62, retired planning consultant), living in rural Cumbria. Shirley has been a volunteer for Riding for the Disabled for 15 years.

Why we want to house sit

Since retiring we enjoy travelling, sometimes with our motorhome, in Britain and Europe. House sitting would enable us to discover new places and care for different pets.

Our experience

We are careful homeowners but no longer have any pets. We have had 2 dogs each for 16 years and for the past 10 years have cared for our friends' dogs in our own home when they can't take them on holiday. Each one has specific needs and we

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • France
  • Guernsey
  • Ireland
  • Isle Of Man
  • Italy

Profile details

Age
shirley 65+ and Keith 65+
Occupation
retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner