jennifer & Michael

trustworthy non-smoking retired couple to care for your home and pets whilst you are away

Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Reviews (40)

Ian

We knew right from the moment when Jennifer and Mick met Ellie that everything would be fine during our holiday. Normally, our very shy, scared Ellie won't

Saint-Gilles-les-Bois, France · 22 Sep - 12 Oct 2019
Ray and Natalie

Jenny was fabulous. The 5 nights house sit was arranged at quite short notice but went really really well. Jenny and Mick are very experienced housesitters

Henley on Thames, United Kingdom · 15 Sep - 20 Sep 2019
Leo

Jennifer did help us out on a short notice looking after our cats. We are so greatful that we were in her care. We did get regular updates on the cats and we

Bosham, United Kingdom · 26 Jul - 02 Aug 2019
Julie

Jennifer and her partner were brilliant sitters. They updated me regularly regarding the somewhat unusual situation we left them with. Lovely photos

Brighton, United Kingdom · 08 Jul - 12 Jul 2019
giorgio

I was so pleased to meet Jennifer and Mick as were all of the animals.I am still trying to work out why the puppy behaved better with them than with me! They

Ceglie Messapica, Italy · 12 May - 21 May 2019

References (4)

Samantha

Jennifer Burton has looked after my pets on many occasions whilst I have been away. This includes caring for my Maine Coon cat, rabbits and guinea pigs and a

House & pet sitting reference · 11 March 2016

About

we are a mature friendly couple who have been homeowners for over 40 years, with grown children and 4 grandchildren. Previous pet owners ourselves, at different times we have had 4 cats, 2 dogs (shi tzu) and hamsters.Sadly only Doris the

Why we want to house sit

we would like to house sit as we prefer to discover life in local communities rather than as tourists in hotels etc. Apart from our tortoise, we no longer have pets of our own as we like to go travelling,so it would be nice to share

Our experience

as homeowners, we are used to caring for property for many years both in France and UK also keen gardeners we would be happy to look after your plants, We have cared for own own pets and chickens and housesat and cared for the pets at the

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
jennifer 65+ and Michael 65+
Occupation
retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner