Honest reliable retired Headteacher happy to care for your home and cats.

Preston, United Kingdom
15 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

6 external references

Reviews (15)

David & Sandy

This was our very first experience of having a house sitter whilst we were away. We weren't sure what to expect, but Sarah (Sally) exceeded all expectations!

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom · 27 Jul - 03 Aug 2018

Sarah was a first class cat and housesitter. She was devoted to Maisie and took great care of the house. I found her to be extremely reliable and trustworthy

Aberdeen, United Kingdom · 30 Jun - 06 Jul 2018

Sarah is a very kind and thoughtful Sitter. On our return there was a lovely bunch of flowers and a delicious supper waiting for us. Our cat, Fizz, had

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom · 28 Jul - 05 Aug 2017

Sarah (Sally) sat for Rosie our elderly cat recently. Rosie took to her quickly and was well looked after during our week away. We were kept informed and

Brooke, United Kingdom · 01 Apr - 09 Apr 2016

Sally house sat for me over the August bank holiday week, looking after my three cats, who all took to her straight away and it was apparent immediately her

Derby, United Kingdom · 14 Sep - 14 Sep 2015

References (6)


I have known Sally for 10 years in a professional capacity and as a friend. She is a reliable and honest person who has never let me down. She maintains and

Character reference · 27 December 2012


Hi! I retired seven years ago from my career as Headteacher of a large infant school in Lancashire, which leaves me free to travel around and see more of the world. I have been divorced for over 20 years now so I am well used to having an

Why I want to house sit

Housesitting is a wonderful way to meet new people and make new friends, whilst exploring new parts of the country and learning more about our amazing history and cultures. So far, I have felt most confident gaining house-stitting

My experience

I have owned my own homes for nearly 40 years, and for many of those I have been the sole home-owner, responsible for the security and maintenance of the property. I have always had pets at home - mainly cats. I just love them! I would be

Pet care experience

  • Cats
  • Fish


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Headteacher (retired)