Gary & Julie

Gary Smallwood

Rugby, United Kingdom
7 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (7)

Anthony & Katja

Gary and Julie housesat for us for a week while we went hiking in Greece. They arrived the evening before we left, so we could introduce them to our dog and

West Dean, United Kingdom · 19 Oct - 28 Oct 2018

Gary and Julie kindly housesat for us a second time whilst we went on a family holiday to Sweden. They are extremely kind and looked after our precious pets

Fakenham, United Kingdom · 21 Jun - 27 Jun 2018

Gary has house sat for us a number of times. He is very reliable and responsible and takes great care of our home and collection of animals- ponies, doves

Coleford, United Kingdom · 14 Apr - 21 Apr 2018

Gary and Julie have just returned to the UK after looking after our villa in Spain and our little Mini Pinscher dog called Tea. We were thrilled to receive

Alcalalí, Spain · 16 Oct - 02 Nov 2017

We were delighted to meet Gary and Julie and leave our home and pets in their very capable hands. They cared for them as they were their own and we arrived

Fakenham, United Kingdom · 25 Aug - 30 Aug 2017

References (1)

James Colin

We live in Spain and have always owned, until recently, between two to three dogs during the last twenty-five years. During that time Gary has travelled to

House & pet sitting reference · 06 February 2017


I am a retired Headteacher and Ofsted inspector. I enjoy DIY, gardening, reading and am very active in the field o f music ,doing a lot of freelance conducting. I am also a chair of governors of a local school. My wife,Julie is also retired

Why we want to house sit

House sitting provides an opportunity to see and enjoy other places in our retirement whilst providing a valuable,reliable and trustworthy service to other people and their pets.

Our experience

I have house and pet sat in Spain for over 15 years looking after a villa and two dogs. Sadly, the dogs have now passed away so I am free to sit for other people.Being a fairly skilled DIY enthusiast and keen gardener, I have carried out

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets


April 2020
May 2020
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Gary 65+ and Julie 62
School Headmaster/Registered Ofsted Inspector and Higher level teaching assistant
With a partner