Geoff and Ali & Ali

Retired (Former British Police Officers)

Saxmundham, United Kingdom
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (5)

Pippa

It was a pleasure to welcome Ali and Geoff for dinner the evening we left on holiday. Buttons clearly liked them too and had a lovely week. Coming home to

Meonstoke, United Kingdom · 14 Feb - 24 Feb 2019
Fran

Geoff and Ali were amazing house-sitters, caring for our animals, house and garden as if they were their own. We felt very confident leaving everything in

Orford, United Kingdom · 31 Aug - 02 Sep 2018
David and Mary

Geoff and Ali were good company, confident and enthusiastic. They took good care of our six cats, learning their names and characteristics and even

Saint-Yrieix-la-Perche, France · 21 Jun - 10 Jul 2018
Jerry

Geoff and Ali are now very much part of our family! Certainly as far as Toto is concerned. We found them at our moment of need as the booked sitter sadly

Partridge Green, United Kingdom · 17 Feb - 24 Feb 2018
Jerry

WOW, what a couple, came to our rescue at the last minute! Loved our dog as much if not more than we do (he told us),. Everything was more than perfect on

Partridge Green, United Kingdom · 28 Jul - 10 Aug 2017

References (1)

Sheila

What can I say about Geoff & Ali that will do them justice? They came to house sit & look after our three dogs & two cats in France for just under three

Employment reference · 24 July 2017

About

Ali and I love dogs, cats and wildlife. We have had dogs and cats of our own for over thirty years. We are registered and experienced house/pet sitters and so understand how important this is for you. We would want exactly the same level

Why we want to house sit

We lost our Jack Russell, Monty, to a serious illness that took him far too soon. We will have another dog in our lives eventually but before we do we have decided to engage in house/pet sitting. We enjoy travelling, a change of scenery

Our experience

Ali and I are former police officers with 45 years service between us. We are fit and active non-smokers. My police career included working in Royalty and Diplomatic protection. After retirement, I had several jobs that also required a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Small pets

Availability

February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Geoff and Ali 65+ and Ali 55
Occupation
Police Officer and chef
Travelling
With a partner