Penelope & Ian

Responsible reliable couple available to look after your home (and pets)

Sheffield, United Kingdom
7 Reviews

Email and phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (7)

Chenoa & Valerie

Penelope and Ian were wonderful sitters. Due to travel times we all ended up spending the day together before my spouse and I left. The overlap was great and

Waikanae, New Zealand · 16 Dec - 27 Dec 2019
Andrea

We did not get to meet Ian, Penelope's friend, who did some of the house-sitting with her, but we had absolutely no anxieties on that score because Penelope

Sheffield, United Kingdom · 20 Jul - 03 Aug 2018
Corinne

Penelope and her friend Ian are fantastic home/pet sitters. They lived at home for 2 months and a half, from May to mid-July 2018, during our stay in Bali

Narbonne, France · 26 Apr - 11 Jul 2018
Kate

I can't speak highly enough of Penelope. She was the most perfect house sitter ever! Completely capable of everything we threw at her (chickens, our dog

Salisbury, United Kingdom · 06 Aug - 28 Aug 2017
Saskia

We were more than lucky to have Penelope in our house. Dog was happy, house was tidy, what more can you ask? Nice time spent together first and last day of

Copenhagen, Denmark · 23 Jul - 08 Aug 2017

References (1)

Sharon

I have known Penelope for fifteen years. As a friend, she is trustworthy, honest and reliable. She has a very caring nature and goes out of her way to help

Character reference · 24 July 2017

About

I am in my 50s, with three grown-up daughters and I love exploring new places. My work is freelance, part time and online: admin, research and copywriting. Amongst other things I love reading, hiking and meeting new people. My partner

Why we want to house sit

We love house-sitting because it offers the chance to experience living in a new place in a way that you miss if you are a tourist staying in a hotel. It also gives us the chance to stay a while and explore areas we perhaps wouldn't see

Our experience

You can see from our reviews that we have house-sat for dogs, cats, chicken and quail (and a fish but I don't think he got a mention) through this site. I own my own house (which is rented out so that I can travel) and Ian owns his own

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Barbados

Profile details

Age
Penelope 57 and Ian 58
Occupation
research/copywriting and IT consultant but on sabbatical at the moment
Travelling
With a partner