Ros & Ian

Reliable and trustworthy newly retired couple

Sheffield, United Kingdom
53 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

12 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (53)

Kier

Ros and Ian did a great job looking after our house, dogs and horse for one week while we were away on holiday. Their communication was excellent before

Baldock, United Kingdom · 14 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Ashley

Ros and Ian were outstanding house/pet sitters. We were able to have web chats before they arrived which helped us get to know each other but we had complete

Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom · 31 Jan - 08 Feb 2020
Jessica

We can’t thank Ros and Ian enough for looking after Plum and Mango and our house so well. Everything was tidier than when we left it, including the animals!

London, United Kingdom · 24 Dec 2019 - 06 Jan 2020
Michel

Ros and Ian are the perfect housesitters you would dream to have. the pets loved them as they took great care of them as of the house that was cleaner when

Corbeil-Essonnes, France · 07 Nov - 13 Nov 2019
Sally

Ros and Ian were the perfect sitters, cats and chickens were looked after every bit as well as we would have done ourselves. The house was immaculate and we

Gourdon, France · 22 Oct - 01 Nov 2019

References (12)

Chris

I have known Ros since 1985. She has been a good and trusted friend ever since. I would recommend her as totally reliable, hardworking and efficient at

Character reference · 30 October 2012

About

We are a retired couple with three grown up children, one of whom has settled in Thailand. We now divide our time between visiting our son, his wife and our grandson in Thailand and exploring other parts of the UK and the rest of the world

Why we want to house sit

We much prefer to live in a home environment when travelling, and housesitting gives the perfect opportunity to discover different localities and the people who live there together with the pleasure of caring for other people's animals. At

Our experience

We are experienced home owners and through housesitting have looked after all sorts of properties, from apartments in London and Paris to small farmsteads in New Zealand and an off-grid converted mill in Catalonia - and a range of rural

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Ros 65+ and Ian 65+
Occupation
Retired teacher and Retired teacher
Travelling
With a partner