John & Yvonne & Yvonne

Honest, genuine, retired smallholders excited about meeting new people and their precious

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

Reviews (5)

Cynthia & Geoff

John and Yvonne are a lovely couple. They were extremely friendly and relaxed and demonstrated from the outset ( which included a preliminary visit), that

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom · 13 Sep - 26 Sep 2019
Sophie

First rate, can't get any better than these two. Second time they have visited us, and I would have them back any time. Nothing else to add.

Coux-et-Bigaroque, France · 06 May - 29 May 2019
JOHN

Cannot give less than 5 stars for any catorgry below ! Garfield the cat also v happy with them. They even gave me a lift to the station and picked me up from

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom · 01 Jan - 06 Feb 2019
Anne

It was a delight to have John and Yvonne looking after the chicks and my home while I was away- I knew everything was in safe hands as soon as we met, and

Charlbury, United Kingdom · 08 Nov - 11 Nov 2018
Sophie

We like our animals calm, our house really clean, our garden perfect: lawn mowed, bushes trimmed, flowers bluming, leaves raked. We try hard to leave it as

Coux-et-Bigaroque, France · 08 Jun - 16 Jul 2018

References (3)

Bea

John and his wife Yvonne house-sat for us over the Christmas period. A total of 6 weeks. What a lovely,thoughtful, reliable couple. They cared for our house

House & pet sitting reference · 27 April 2018

About

We have been very happily married for 47 years and have now retired from farming and smallholding to be able to travel, meet new people and make new friends. This is where we feel we could use our past experiences of house and farm sitting

Why we want to house sit

Since moving to Shropshire over 30 years ago we have been involved in farm sitting and, more recently, in house and pet sitting. We have found this both rewarding and exciting having looked after places in both the UK and France. Travelling

Our experience

I was brought up on a farm and have worked in farming most of my life, starting as a general farm worker and working up to Farm Manager. Yvonne worked alongside me on most farms in between her other employment as a typesetter/desk top

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
John & Yvonne 65+ and Yvonne 65+
Occupation
Farmer, Basket maker and Plant nursery grower/smallholder
Travelling
With a partner