Rose & Roger

Fit and able husband and wife with experience of France and life

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom

Reviews (6)

Barbara & David

This was the second time Rose and Roger have taken care of our dog and house, by special request from Farfel himself!! He now considers Rose as his "other

Nérac, France · 16 Sep - 03 Oct 2018
Sophie

Rose and Roger looked after our house and two cats for approx. two weeks in July 2018. They are a very pleasant couple who kept in touch with us when

Aix-en-Provence, France · 08 Jul - 23 Jul 2018
Annabel

Roger and Rose are perfect house sitters! They came to look after my little dog Alfie and three chickens but did so much more. I came back to a sparkling

Auch, France · 21 Jun - 25 Jun 2018
Christina

Rose and Roger looked after my two Westies Lily and Maya for a week and did a great job. They sent us daily videos and updates and kept all the day to day

Vélines, France · 08 Jun - 16 Jun 2018
Barbara & David

Rose and Roger responded to our request for a house-/pet-sitter on short notice when we were unexpectedly invited to visit friends. Arriving at our home

Nérac, France · 08 Mar - 19 Mar 2018

References (1)

Gordon

I have know Rose and Roger for over 25 years. They are reliable, honest, well organised and have been well liked by all my pets including dogs, cats, rabbits

Character reference · 29 December 2017

About

We are a fit active able couple. Non smokers Well travelled in France over the last 40 years. Spending three months every year in France buying antique lighting, selling on to architects and designers involved in period property

Why we want to house sit

Looking for new adventures. No pets, no ties, so thought why not use our experience and knowledge to meet new people and find new places.

Our experience

We are an active able couple. Non smokers Car owners Well travelled in France over the last 40 years. Spending three months every year in France Building the cottage we live in. Also completing a barn conversion. Have previous house

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Rose 64 and Roger 65+
Occupation
Hobby antique lighting, le creuset and Antique lighting, Le Creuset
Travelling
With a partner