Angela & Ian

Mature, responsible, caring UK couple available for long and short-term house and pet

Skipton, United Kingdom
45 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (45)

Jo

Lovely sitters who where very conscientious about the Croft, livestock and dogs. The animals were all well cared for and the dogs had a lovely time whilst we

Dunvegan, United Kingdom · 29 Oct - 09 Nov 2020
John

Angela and Ian were fantastic, we are convinced Anna is still missing them. She did so much exploring with them of the area, every day we received pictures

Cardigan, United Kingdom · 17 Sep - 10 Oct 2020
Martin

Angela and Ian had done a housesit for us before and we were very happy to welcome them into our home again in the knowledge that all would be well. This

Carlisle, United Kingdom · 20 Feb - 14 Mar 2020
pamela

angela and ian looked after my 2 dogs from 15th october to 3rd. nov. last year while i was away on a cruise and both myself and dogs were very happy with

Saint Peter Port, Guernsey · 18 Oct - 03 Nov 2019
mark

lovely couple.looked after 3 dogs and a parrot.very well travelled and experienced.would certainly recommend as sitters.would have them again to sit for us

Carradale, United Kingdom · 14 Sep - 22 Sep 2019

References (1)

Sarah

Angela and Ian house sat for us and our collie, Moss, for two months from the beginning of December 2015 to the end of January 2016. Moss is a hyperactive

House & pet sitting reference · 05 November 2016

About

We are a semi-retired honest and reliable couple in our early 50s. Until a few years ago we were respite foster carers, looking after children and young people unable to live with their birth families, however in 2014 we decided on a

Why we want to house sit

We are a mature couple ( Ian is 56, Angela is 51) who love to travel and discover new places. We have lots of free time, with few commitments, and have lots to offer you, your home and your pets. We both speak basic French, German and

Our experience

I have a degree in education, and have worked in schools and with children for many years. My husband worked in the telecommunication industry for over thirty years, but gave that up so that we could work together to support the vulnerable

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia

Profile details

Age
Angela 52 and Ian 58
Occupation
Mainly house sitting! and Mainly house sitting!
Travelling
With a partner