Paula & Olly

Professional, Active (Early) Retired Couple With Good Sense of Humour - DBS Checks

Southampton, United Kingdom

Reviews (9)

Andrew and Lisa

5 stars all round for Paula and Olly; experienced, self-sufficient, very well organised, capable couple who clearly love animals and who looked after our

Pickering, United Kingdom · 16 Aug - 23 Aug 2019
Debbie

Paula and Ollie did another amazing job, looking after Charlie for four days. He was so happy to see them again that he went a bit crazy..it was a good

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom · 19 Jun - 23 Jun 2019
George

Well, second time sitting for us and we hope they will be making more visits to sit for us in the future. They take great care of our home and also have

Clitheroe, United Kingdom · 08 Jun - 12 Jun 2019
George

Paula and Olly were our first housesitters. Our Cockapoo, Indie, can be timid with some people on first meeting them but she took to Olly and Paula straight

Clitheroe, United Kingdom · 15 Mar - 22 Mar 2019
Debbie

Paula and Olly were a joy to deal with, from before the house sit began to after it had ended. They were organised, punctual, communicative and very kind to

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom · 01 Mar - 08 Mar 2019

References (4)

Perenna

I have known Paula as a neighbour and friend for many years. She had her own dogs and dog sat for me numerous times. I had a rescue Dalmatian who had

House & pet sitting reference · 06 July 2018

About

We are a retired married couple looking for a bit of an adventure. My husband has been retired for a few years and was a pilot and flying instructor. I’m a newly retired software developer. We are both very active and enjoy running

Why we want to house sit

We have house and dog sat for friends over the years and thought we’d like to expand on that experience and incorporate our zest for exploring new places, meeting new people and enjoying other peoples' pets. We are both very neat and

Our experience

We have house sat for friends on an informal basis in the past, taking care of their pets whilst they holiday. For one friend a couple of rescue dogs with separation issues (Dalmatian and Border Collie), for another friend holiday sits

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile

Profile details

Age
Paula 54 and Olly 63
Occupation
Software Developer and Pilot & Pilot Trainer
Travelling
With a partner