Sharon & Roy

Friendly, reliable, and caring couple

Stockport, United Kingdom

Reviews (4)

Faye and Dave

We feel so lucky to have found Sharon and Roy! Rocky was so excited to see them return for their second sit with us, he was spinning in circles and full of

Stafford, United Kingdom · 05 Apr - 07 Apr 2019
Faye and Dave

Sharon and Roy are a lovely, sweet couple who have been great communicators from start to finish. It was easy to arrange our sit with no hesitation to fit in

Stafford, United Kingdom · 02 Mar - 03 Mar 2019
Annie

Sharon and Roy were an absolute joy! They were the first people to sit for us and we couldn’t have wished for a lovelier couple. Sharon was happy to chat

Northampton, United Kingdom · 22 Oct - 26 Oct 2018
Alan

Sharon & Roy were the perfect house-sitters. From the outset the communication was great and we felt extremely comfortable leaving our beloved Cockapoo with

Redditch, United Kingdom · 05 Oct - 07 Oct 2018

References (1)

Joy Rattray

I have known Sharon for approximately 15 years. I was a work colleague for 10 years and, following my retirement 7 years ago, we have remained very good

Character reference · 05 August 2018

About

Hello! We are Sharon and Roy, a young at heart, married, non-smoking couple in our 60’s. We’ve both had many furry (and not so furry) family pets since our childhood. We both work part time; Sharon is a teacher and Roy is an engineer. In

Why we want to house sit

Visiting our daughter in New Zealand has definitely given us the travel bug. We just love exploring – cities and countryside - and meeting people. Initially, we’d like to complete house sits in the UK and once we retire we would like to

Our experience

Whilst we're relatively new to Trusted Housesitters, we’re definitely not new to looking after homes and pets – we’ve had many of both. We've also had experiences helping our family and friends. Pets we’ve looked after include, dogs, cats

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Sharon 61 and Roy 65+
Occupation
Teacher and Engineer
Travelling
With a partner