Susan & Kenneth

Mature travelling couple

Torquay, United Kingdom
46 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (46)

Jenny

Susan and Ken were excellent house sitters, extremely helpful and efficient, very tidy and were great with our 3 dogs, we would definitely use them again

Hay, United Kingdom · 08 Oct - 16 Oct 2020
Jackie

Sue and Ken were absolutely fabulous and I would recommend them to anyone. They came to meet our dogs (and us) the day before we were going away, asked all

High Wycombe, United Kingdom · 25 Sep - 02 Oct 2020
Jo

Sue & Ken took great care of our dogs cat and home whilst we were away. We returned to happy animals and a clean and tidy home. Even before the sit, Sue was

Wargrave, United Kingdom · 16 Dec 2019 - 08 Jan 2020
Sarah A

It was great having Susan and Ken look after our lot - they came the night before we left to get the lowdown on our crew and see how everything works here

Norwich, United Kingdom · 29 Nov - 06 Dec 2019
Jane

Sue and Ken cared for our pets and home while we were away for just over two weeks. They took the time to come and meet us a few days before they were due to

West Wickham, United Kingdom · 07 Nov - 24 Nov 2019

References (2)

Christine

I have know Ken as a personal friend of the family for 20 years or more and sue for about 15 yrs after they got married. They are definitely genuine

House & pet sitting reference · 27 September 2016

About

I'm Sue a retired 58 year old from the UK, I've been a home owner for over 30 years and I've had cats, dogs, rabbits and fish. My husband is Ken, we've been together for 19 years. We gave up our careers in September 2014 to spend a few

Why we want to house sit

Housesitting will give us the opportunity to stay in a home environment anywhere in the world and if pets live there too we will get to care for them, play with them , exercise them and let them stay in a loving home environment. As a

Our experience

We have been home owners for over 30 years and between us we have had dogs, cats, rabbits and fish. We gave up our careers in August 2014 to go travelling​. We started house sitting in September 2016 whilst in America. We are keen walkers

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Susan 59 and Kenneth 58
Occupation
Repairs Manager (Retired) and Sheet metal worker (Retired)
Travelling
With a partner