christine & Brian

police checked retired couple-own hair and teeth-both can drive!!

Truro, United Kingdom
19 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (19)

Belinda

Chris and Brian were fantastic sitters! They are a superb and very trustworthy couple. From the moment they walked in the door Willow loved them and their

Los Altos Hills, CA, US · 10 Nov - 14 Nov 2019
Lynn

Christine and Brian were fantastic pet and house sitters. Very easy communication, simple organisation with an easy, no fuss attitude. They arrived on

Sidmouth, United Kingdom · 25 Jul - 29 Jul 2018
David and Laura

Christine and Brian now feel like part of the family. The dogs adore them. They are so reliable and kind. I could not recommend more highly.

Stalbridge, United Kingdom · 23 May - 30 May 2018
Allison

This was our first ever experience of having a house sitter. Brian and Christine were able to come to meet us and our dogs Barney and Alfie beforehand which

Somerton, United Kingdom · 15 Apr - 21 Apr 2018
David and Laura

Chris and Brian - were fantastic as usual. This is the third time they have looked after our three dogs and it makes it so much easier and more enjoyable

Stalbridge, United Kingdom · 21 Dec - 28 Dec 2017

References (2)

philip

I have known Christine & Brian Bateman for 25 years. They are an honest and trustworthy couple whom I consider perfect for such a posting - with a fine and

House & pet sitting reference · 22 June 2012

About

we are a youngish mid sixties retired couple-own hair and teeth!!! -no smoking ,odd glass of wine or local beer for my husband-we have done housitting down here in cornwall thats why we decided to move down here-but now are a bit bored

Why we want to house sit

e.g. We would like to house sit as we enjoy discovering local communities and prefer to avoid hotels and busy resorts. We would rather find a relaxing place to retreat to - help around the house diy gardening and look after the property

Our experience

as homeowners we r used to the upkeep and care-i.e. water and heating kept to a minimum-saving rainwater when it rains and so on-we would be prepared to travel europe no problems, with us you could also expect gardening,house maintenance

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France

Profile details

Age
christine 65+ and Brian 65+
Occupation
retired secretary and retired railway manager
Travelling
With a partner